Jilya Scholarship Recipients

Thank you for supporting the Dr Tracy Westerman Aboriginal Psychology Scholarship Program and the inaugural 2021 scholarship recipients.

Thanks to your generosity we have been able to fund ELEVEN new scholarships for 2021 to add to our existing 15 inaugural recipients from 2020 and 2019.

This means that within just over 12 months, Jilya is personally mentoring and financially supporting TWENTY SIX Indigenous psychology students who will go back into our most at need Indigenous communities upon graduation!

Thank you for believing in Dr Tracy Westerman’s vision of developing the next generation of Indigenous psychologists – the individuals who will be able to deliver culturally appropriate services to Indigenous people in our regional and remote communities.


2021 scholarship recipients

Laura Booker-Sullivan
Daniel McDougall
Robyn Phillips
Jodie Mottram
Tiarnee Schafer

Jaye Lee Snowden
Bianca Ross

Monique Broeders

Caitlyn Davies-Plummer

Kylie Wallis
Kelly Hyde


Thank you for supporting these incredible young people as they embark on their own journey to make tomorrow better for themselves, their families and their communities.

We hope you have enjoyed learning about their motivations, hopes and aspirations and the inspiration that they continue to draw from Dr Tracy Westerman.

Click here to view our 2020 scholarship recipients